10 TV SERIES TO CURE YOUR BOREDOM

1. SOPRANOS

Hands down in my opinion one of the best shows ever written. It wasn’t until a couple years ago and binge watching everything online and on Netflix I decided to take it back wayyyyyy back..to a tv my parents religiously watched every week when I was a kid. I was curious and so it began I put the first episode of the first season on and tried to not be completely turned off by the the 90’s vibe this show exuded. I became instantly sucked in by the amazing character and storyline. I now own every season in box sets and my husband and I still get the urge to re watch it all over again! I’ll forever love the great James Gandolfini!

*HBO GO APP

2. GAME OF THRONES

If you are into the whole medieval dungeons and dragons thing. mixed with sex, murder, & betrayal this is the show for you. The plot is amazing the epic battle scenes keep you at the edge of your seat and the drama is unending. Oh and don’t ever get to attached to any characters you never know when they might just meet the end.

*HBO GO APP

3.INSECURE

My Bestfriend was the one who introduced me to the show I had seen the ads and commercials and ignored them until I got the BF approval and I learned it was a comedy. Now with all the dramas I was watching I needed some comic relief. In between the personal battle we all struggle with (internally) and relationship drama I was sucked in! Laughing and relating to Issa almost every episode

*HBO GO APP

4. GIRLS

Okay okay..I started season 1 yearssssss ago when it first came out and bailed because I was a broke college student and it wasn’t streaming on Netflix. Now the year is 2017 and every season was on demand, and I am now a stay at home mom with lots of time. Eerily similar to Sex in the city without the fashion “Girls” is the modern day version of friendship in the city. I was also way to involved with Hanna and Adams awkward relationship and they kept me on my toes rooting for them until the end.

*HBO GO

5. ATLANTA

First off here’s a disclaimer I love Donald Glover, that being said as soon as I heard about “Atlanta” I was excited. If you’re looking for a show with an amazing music + bomb visuals then stop right here you have found what you’re looking for. A little bit of comedy + little drama- with characters you can relate to, you will enjoy this show.

*FX

6. BLACK MIRROR

Before Micah was even a twinkle in my eye I was obsessed with all things horror/paranormal. Not to say I’m not now but a lot changed with pregnancy and dreaming was one that turned frightening..while I was pregnant I had lucid dreams that felt so real I would wake up in a cold sweat panicked. So I had to limit my creepy screen time and articles.Pre baby there was a moment in time I was obsessed with the Twilight Zone surprise surprise (not really). Well black mirror in my opinion would be the modern day version of the cult classic. If you enjoy sitting on the edge of your seat with anxiety/panic and left with the residual feeling of uneasiness you will love this show.

*Netflix

7. STRANGER THINGS

If you’re a 90’s kid with an old soul like me you will appreciate this show for many reasons..(one of them being the 80’s nostalgia oh and did I mention Winona Ryder) A sci-fi fantasy based around a group of kids in the 80’s will give you all the feels. My husband, his best friend and I started episode one last year and we were sucked in! We binge watched the entire series in one sitting. We were on the edge of our seats the entire time trying to figure out who 11 was. If you’re one of the lucky ones who hasn’t already binge watched the series. Season 2 was just released and it’s even more action packed than season 1.

*Netflix

8. DEXTER

The man, the myth, the legend, DEXTER MORGAN. This is one of the first T.V series I fell in love with. To everyone else Dexter is this normal basic dude living in Miami as a blood spatter analyst in a forensic lab. Little do they know he carries a very dark secret. Not only is he apart of the team helping to solve murders he is the one committing them. Dexter is a serial killer, but not your typical run of the mill psycho path, you love him because he kills the bad guys. The entire series keeps you on your edge..now I feel like re watching it all over again

*Netflix

9. AMERICAN HORROR STORY

Okay okay..I debated putting this one up here..because for me the seasons are very hit or miss. I love love loved the first 4 seasons they were fire! The horror series has a different theme and storyline every season but you will similar main characters Evan Peters & Sara Paulson throughout all 7 seasons.

*Netflix

10. BREAKING BAD

OMG I was so so late when I finally hopped on the “Breaking Bad” bandwagon. Walter white your regular run of the mill high school chemistry teacher. His salary barley covering his families expenses his wife is pregnant and a son battling cerebral palsy at home. Walter is then served with thenews he has terminal cancer. He finally snapsand loses it! Determined to leave something behind for his family he sets up a meth lab in a RV with his past student Jesse Pinkman and the entire series is how their stories unravel..it’s sooooooooooo good!

*Netflix

Leave a comment