Noah’s boho baby corner

I wanted to put together a little space in mine and Michaels bedroom for Noah, our newest addition who will be earthside early July. I had a vision in my mind of how I wanted this little boho corner to look & it turned out better than I expected. It was moderately inexpensive I just collected small pieces from around the house & got a few new ones from amazon or store close to home. I’m gonna share with you where to get almost all of the pieces photographed in Noah’s corner. I hope you enjoyed this blog & found it helpful!

Pottery Barn Bassinet

(Chocolate)

$299

PB boho bassinet

I wanted incorporate a bassinet because I didn’t use it the first time around with Micah. I had it, I just breastfed and it was easier having him right next to me in the bed + I didn’t want him far from me so we bed shared (& we still do there’s just isn’t a lot of space from for 4 on our bed so I decided if I put Noah in his bed from the start, him and Micah might both eventually migrate to their big boy room together.

Frideko Bed canopy

(Burnt orange)

$32

 

amazon boho bed canopy

I wanted to have this canopy because his little space is near the air vent and I wanted to block the air from directly hitting him & esthetically is super cute. I ordered off amazon with a 3rd party seller from China. My first package was either lost or stolen but they kindly replaced it, it just took more time than expected to actually arrive. (around 4 weeks) I was upset but they kindly resent another canopy. I gave it 4/5 stars because the color I ordered in the picture above is more of a mustard yellow vs the burnt orange I received. Luckily I love the color and it works with my theme so I’m happy. But beware of the color selection from this company!

IKEA BEKVÄM spice rack turned into a shelf

(Natural wood)

$4

 

ikea boho natural wood shelf

I originally bought this for my kitchen but never ended up using it so I decided it would be perfect to hold a few succulents & baby decor.

Hobby Lobby corrugated metal letter wall decor (Noah’s name)

$3 each

hobby lobby metal lettering

 

I just wanted a cute way to incorporate his name & this was super cute/affordable way to do that!

Jaxn Blvd “be still my soul” wall decor

$24

hobby lobby “bsms” wall print

I just wanted to add a cute little sign in his space & this was just perfectly fitting.

 

Assorted faux succulents

4-6$ each

hobby lobby faux succulents

I already had little colored glass vases that I had collected over time from thrifting. So I just put a few variations of faux succulents in them for color and texture! It turned out beautiful. (Trying to keep two babies happy is enough and I didn’t want to worry about trying to keep plants alive right now-I needed something low maintenance so I went for faux)

Ashland classic greenery fern garland

$22

michael’s fern greenery garland

 

Noah’s little space needed some pop of color..& I loved the way the succulents added that natural vibe so I decided to get a boho inspired green garland and create a halo crown for his canopy! It turned out gorgeous.

Boho macrame wall hanging

$15

amazon boho macrame wall hanging

I found my macrame piece at Ross for like $12 maybe you can find one at a Ross near you. If not I found something very similar on amazon! It adds a raw organic texture to the space.

Leave a comment