Trader Joe’s miso ginger dumpling soup & pork buns

Michael and I recently started cooking together. Cooking up our regular go to meals also experimenting and creating some bomb new recipes as well! Two brains are better than one right and 4 hands are quicker than 2 am I right?! Our food always ends up tasting like restaurant quality food in the comfort of our home. (& it’s made with love by us👌🏼)

We are Trader Joe’s people so you will probably see a lot of Tj’s recipes. Tonight’s meal kinda just came to me in the frozen food section at Trader Joe’s and omg was it better than imagined. I never would have thought dinner in under 20 minutes would impress me so much. So without further ado I give you

Miso ginger dumpling soup & pork buns

I decided to post the ingredients below in pictures bc I’m more visual but for those who like lists:

• TJ steamed chicken soup dumplings

• TJ miso ginger broth

• TJ Chinese style pork buns

• Better than bouillon (optional)

• fresh cilantro

• 1 jalapeño

• 1 shallots

• soy sauce

Directions:

•I recommend steaming the pork buns on the stove & microwaving the dumplings (honestly you can do whatever you want) personally as a parent cooking as quickly and efficiently as possible is the game plan!

•Cut & wash the cilantro, shallot and jalapeño.

•Put the miso ginger broth in pan add better than bouillon to your own personal liking. I added 1tsp and some soy sauce. Lastly add your shallots-

•Add dumplings, fresh cilantro and jalapeños for right before serving.

•Pork buns are ready to eat as soon as you steal them.

*Serves 2*

BOOM!

You’re done and ready to enjoy a yummy meal 😋

Leave a comment